Kazuo Ishiguro: Works Overview

Introduction 7: Stories by New Writers (contributor), 1981

Pale View of Hills, 1982, winner of the Winifred Holtby Award from the Royal Society of Literature in 1983, and named "Notable Book of 1982" by the American Library Association

"A Profile of Arthur J. Mason," television script, broadcast in 1984

An Artist of the Floating World, 1986, winner of Whitbread Book of the Year prize

"The Gourmet," television script, broadcast in 1986

The Remains of the Day, 1989, winner of the Booker Prize, film rights purchased by Harold Pinter

The Unconsoled, 1995

When We Were Orphans, 2000

Postcolonial Web United Kingdom OV Ishiguro OV

Last modified: 3 October 2000